COM Report to Presbytery September 2024

Action Item: Recommend approval of the COM Policy for New Board of Pensions Coverage which includes a 2.5% increase in minimum Terms of Call effective January 1, 2025.

This policy is provided as a separate document.

Information Items

- Approved the Ordination Commission for Shawn Gray on May 28, 2024 at Derry Church:
 - o Moderator Rosamond Presby (CRE, Faith-Immanuel)
 - Rev. Dr. Stephen McKinney-Whitaker (TE, Derry)
 - Wally Patton (RE, Derry)
 - John Greem (TE, Honorably Retired)
 - Kevin Long (TE, Intertwined)
 - LaVerne Collins (RE, Paxton)
- Approved the call between the Rev. Stuart Seelman and Pine Street Presbyterian Church pending congregational approval.
- Received the Rev. Richard Boyer (Honorably Retired) from Northeast New Jersey Presbytery and added him to the pulpit supply list.
- Added the Rev. Dale Francis (Honorably Retired) from Lehigh Presbytery to the pulpit supply list.
- Moved the Rev. Kim Wadlington to At-Large status
- Approved the Ministry Discernment Profile for Faith-Immanuel
- Received the resignation of the Rev. Gene Gordon from Capital Presbyterian Church and moved him to Retired status effective September 1, 2024.
- Approved the following moderators:
 - The Rev. Katy Yates Brungraber at Wells Valley effective immediately
 - The Rev. Charles "Buz" Myers at Capital effective September 1, 2024.
- Approved the following Covenants of Agreement:
 - Between the Rev. Kent Carter and Paxton
 - o Between the Rev. Kevin Long and the Presbytery of Carlisle
 - o Between Robin Holman Loy/Tara Hartley and Lower Tuscarora/East Waterford
 - o Between the Rev. David Bowerman and Centre
 - o Between the Rev. Bruce Humphrey and Market Square
 - Between the Rev. Peter Roy (ELCA) and Gettysburg
 - Between the Rev. Don Potter and Camp Hill
 - Between the Rev. Ivo Meilands and PC of Middletown
- Approved a <u>Pastoral Care List</u> and fee structure for those churches needing pastoral care. Several minister members in the Presbytery have agreed to provide pastoral care in emergency and routine situations to support churches without regular pastoral leadership.
- Approved revisions to the Boundaries in the Church policy due to changes to the Book of Order in July 2023. This policy is available on the COM web page.

• Having attended the Communion Training for Ruling Elders on April 13, 2024, COM authorizes the following list of Ruling Elders with approval from their Session to preside at the Lord's Table for a 3-year term in their respective congregations and, in the case of shared ministry arrangements, in their partner congregation/s as invited by the Moderator of Session and approved by action of the Session:

Camp Hill	Beth Fine	
Christ	Joe Calhoun	
Faith Immanuel	Susan Anthony	
Lower Tuscarora	Cheryl Pittman	
Middle Spring	Kemper Dyson	
	Jan Ile	
Paxton	Mary Myers	
PC of Middletown	Norma Mateer	
St. Andrews	David Overholt	

• Approved these Terms of Call for 2024 as reported by the congregations:

Church	Pastor	Effective Salary		
Westminster (22,869)	McClure	Included with HUPC		
Waynesboro	Vickery	\$ 59,666.00		
Big Spring	Melton	\$ 61,200.00		
McConnellsburg	McCachren	\$ 63,469.00		
Harrisburg Korean	Kang	\$ 65,772.00		
First United	Gauthier	\$ 77,568.00		
St. James	Saturno	\$ 59,666.00		
Lost Creek	Fowler	\$ 60,450.00		
HUPC (40,656)	McClure	\$ 63,525.00		
Monaghan	Tiedeck	\$ 61,911.00		
Lower Marsh	Krieger	\$ 90,100.00		
Christ	Miller	\$ 63,000.00		
St Andrews	Morgan	\$ 82,910.00		
First	Lorenz	\$ 71,063.00		
Camp Hill	Conklin	\$ 81,993.00		
Camp Hill	Seelman	\$ 60,245.00		
Central	Bowerman	\$ 105,523.00		
Second	Gibelius	\$ 120,563.00		
Mechanicsburg	Johnston	\$ 103,505.00		
Mechanicsburg	Sutphin	\$ 59,740.00		
Silver Spring	Chase	\$ 67,570.00		

Silver Spring	Wahlig	\$ 112,092.00
Gettysburg	McClure	\$ 79,568.00
Falling Spring	Hart	\$ 87,790.00
Derry	Whitaker	\$ 123,100.00